Catching up…

I apologize for the HUGE gaps in my blog – with my computer down for a week, sick with the flu for another week, and spending intimate evenings with Señor Hamam thanks to a terrible case of food poisoning another week, my writing took a back seat for a little while. I’m going to try to go back and fill in all the missed days – shway shway, poco a poco 😉 As I do, I’ll post links to the new posts here as they’ll be completely out of order. Enjoy!

Jbeil (aka Byblos) – posted on September 14th

Broccoli and Beers

Beirut, how I love thee. Let me count the ways…

I’m baaaack!

The Son of a Duck is a Floater…and other Arab Proverbs

WELCOME! Dinner at ‘Le Chef’

Gouraud: The Street and the General

2 responses to “Catching up…

  1. I’ve been checking your blog. You seem to think of Beirut, well Lebanon as a whole, as amazing…which is cool considering the fact that I don’t. Maybe it’s because I’ve lived in Beirut all my life. but even though it’s not amazing, I must still admit that I do consider it a magical place incomparable to any other place in the world.
    Keep it up though.
    Take care.

  2. What I love; what I thank you for, are all of these wonderful postings. I lived in Beirut in the ’60, yes, the 1960’s, and am just now writing about it. How it manages, I don’t know, but it has not lost its soul, even though so many events have tried to rip it to shreds. I can never thank it enough for what it gave to me.

Leave a Reply

